Follow

Moving or Deleting Items from Your Course

Moving or Deleting Items from Your Course

Your course items can easily be moved, hidden or deleted by enabling editing. Please note, making changes can have significant impact on your quizzes and exams. Before moving or deleting items, please contact our support team for assistance.

To move items:

  1. From your course home page, enable editing by clicking the green gear menu icon (top right of the screen), and selecting 'Turn editing on.'
  2. Using the drag icon to the left of the selected page or module, drag it to its new location. When dragging, shift slightly to the right.
  3. Drop the item into place.

 To hide items:

  1. From your course home page, enable editing by clicking the green gear menu icon (top right of the screen), and selecting 'Turn editing on.'
  2. To hide an entire module, click 'Edit' to the right of the desired module, and select 'Hide section.'
  3. To hide individual pages, click 'Edit' to the right of the desired page, and select 'Hide.' Hidden items will not be accessible to students, and will appear grayed out on your screen, with a 'Hidden from students' message.

To delete assignments or content pages:

  1. From your course home page, enable editing by clicking the green gear menu icon (top right of the screen), and selecting 'Turn editing on.'
  2. To the right of the item you want to delete, click 'Edit.'
  3. From the dropdown menu, select 'Delete.'
  4. On the delete confirmation screen, click 'Yes' to delete.

To delete quizzes:

  1. From your course home page, enable editing by clicking the green gear menu icon (top right of the screen), and selecting 'Turn editing on.'
  2. To the right of the quiz you want to delete, click 'Edit.'
  3. From the dropdown menu, select 'Delete.'
  4. On the delete confirmation screen, click 'Yes' to delete.
    These quiz questions must now be removed from your Midterm or Final exam pools with the following steps.
    1. From your course homepage, click on the corresponding exam.
    2. On the Administration block (typically located on the top left of your screen), click Quiz Administration>Edit quiz.
    3. Using the X icon, remove any questions related to the deleted quiz.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.